Tunes - Hoboken, NJ

What's New 4-22-22


Paint This Town offers a riveting glimpse into American mythology and the wildly colorful characters who populate it. The album pays homage to everyone from Elvis Presley to Eudora Welty while shedding a bright light on the darker aspects of the country’s legacy. Fueled by the band’s freewheeling collision of Americana, old-time music, folk, and rock & roll, Paint This Town turns razor-sharp commentary into rapturous sing-alongs.


On his major label debut album, the ravenously creative Kurt Vile pulls his talents as a singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, and producer in unexpected directions — and the result is a vibrant, yet meditative record propelled by his laid-back charm and curious spirit. Produced by Kurt Vile and Rob Schnapf.

Quarto Valley Records

This tribute album is a powerful sonic journey, traveling the course of Johnny's musical life, impeccably directed, as only his brother Edgar could. Joining Edgar on the inclusive project is an impressive array of renowned musicians who knew, or were inspired by Johnny, including Joe Bonamassa, Billy Gibbons, Michael McDonald, Ringo Starr and many more.

Pepper Hill Records

One listen through reveals where Wheeler’s unrivaled confidence comes from. Once again produced by Dave Cobb (except the song “God Told Me To Fuck You,”) and recorded at historic RCA Studio A, the album is a loud, unapologetic roar of a comeback. Wheeler explains, “I figured if I’m gonna save country music, why not save Rock ‘n’ Roll too while I’m at it?”

Pure Noise

Prince Daddy & The Hyena’s third album dives into the theme of life coming to an end, both vocalist Kory Gregory's own life and fear of his friends and loved ones aging and dying. Gregory expands on why by saying, "It’s the first time that it’s hit me as an adult, the first time that the impermanence of everything struck, and that sent me into a little existential spiral.”

Blue Note

Acclaimed vibraphonist and composer Joel Ross returns with his third Blue Note album, an expansive suite comprised of seven evocative movements. Ross is joined by Immanuel Wilkins on alto saxophone, Maria Grand on tenor saxophone, Marquis Hill on trumpet, Kalia Vandever on trombone, Sean Mason on piano, Rick Rosato on bass, and Craig Weinrib on drums.


Pin It
back to top