Let Love


Format: CD
Genre: Rap/HipHop
Rel. Date: 08/30/2019
UPC: 888072108028

Let Love
Artist: Common
Format: CD
New: Available

Available Formats and Editions


1. Good Morning Love - feat Samora Pinderhughes
2. HER Love - feat Daniel Caesar w/ special guest Dwele
3. Dwele's Interlude
4. Hercules - feat Swizz Beatz
5. Fifth Story - feat Leikeli47
6. Forever Your Love - feat BJ The Chicago Kid
7. Leaders (Crib Love) - feat A-Trak
8. Memories of Home - feat BJ The Chicago Kid and Samora Pinderhughes
9. Show Me That You Love - featuring Jill Scott and Samora Pinderhughes
10. My Fancy Free Future Love
11. God Is Love - featuring Leon Bridges and Jonathan McReynolds

More Info:

Music has been the genesis of Common’s creative life. Let Love is the culmination of a journey. Common spent 2018 and 2019 immersed in self-care and, ultimately, catharsis. In the process, he underwent a transformation as he examined God, faith, fatherhood, community, and love. He unites with prominent forces from different eras of the culture to deliver a timeless dedication to hip-hop. As such, the record details his past and present and shines a light on a bold and bright future. Of hip-hop, Common admits on lead single HER Love, “You gave me a voice in the world, it’s been hard to choose another girl.” “a State of the Rap Union as he addresses the rise and expansion of hip-hop throughout the past 25 years” – VIBE “his most impactful body of work yet,” - OkayPlayer. “Common’s homage to hip-hop” – Rolling Stone